End of this page section.

Begin of page section: Contents:

Our Group

Our group is primarily involved in interdisciplinary research on surfaces, interfaces and thin films. Very broadly, our interests are in fundamental problems of nanoscience, ranging from catalysis to organic electronics. Studies of the geometric, electronic, vibrational and chemical properties of atomically controlled surface structures (metals, oxides, molecular adsorbates) are undertaken with a variety of surface science techniques, in ultrahigh vacuum, at ambient conditions and for solid-liquid interfaces.

Head of the group

Technician

Name / Title Contact information

Froemmel, Guenther, Ing.

e-mail:guenther.froemmel@uni-graz.at

Phone:+43 316 380 - 8570

Post-Doc researchers

Name / Title Contact information

Presel, Francesco, Dr.

e-mail:francesco.presel@uni-graz.at

Phone:+43 316 380 - 1627

PhD students

Name / Title Contact information

Boné, Thomas Georg, BSc MSc

e-mail:thomas.bone@uni-graz.at

Phone:+43 316 380 - 5216

Egger, Larissa, BSc MSc.

e-mail:larissa.egger@uni-graz.at

Phone:+43 316 380 - 5217

Hurdax, Philipp, BSc MSc

e-mail:philipp.hurdax@uni-graz.at

Phone:+43 316 380 - 1627

Schwarz, Florian, BSc MSc

e-mail:florian.schwarz@uni-graz.at

Phone:+43 316 380 - 5217

Radl, Lisa, Dipl.-Ing.

e-mail:lisa.radl@uni-graz.at

Phone:+43 316 380 - 1627

Diploma students

Name / Title Contact Information
Edelmayer, Philip, BSc. philip.edelmayer@uni-graz.at
Niederreiter, Max, BSc. max.niederreiter@uni-graz.at

Contact

Surface Science Group, Institute of Physics, University of Graz
Universitaetsplatz 5 8010 - Graz
Prof. Dr. Martin Sterrer Phone:+43 (0)316 380 - 1620
Fax:+43 (0)316 380 - 9816

for a certain contact please visit our "Staff members" page

End of this page section.

Begin of page section: Additional information:


End of this page section.